Strategic Advisory Group


On January 20, 2015, President Hanlon formed the Strategic Advisory Group. The Group will meet with the President periodically and is charged with providing advice to the President on strategic institutional issues. Members were nominated by their respective deans and will serve a two-year term. The members are:

  • Lisa V. Adams, Associate Professor of Medicine, Associate Dean for Global Health, Geisel School of Medicine;
  • David J. Bucci, Professor of Psychological and Brain Sciences, Faculty of Arts and Sciences;
  • William Lotko, Sue and John Ballard Professor of Engineering, Thayer School of Engineering;
  • Barbara E. Will, A. and R. Newbury Professor of English, Faculty of Arts and Sciences.