Presidential History

Past Presidents

Since its founding in 1769, Dartmouth has had 19 presidents, a distinguished line known as the "Wheelock Succession."

Read More

Commemorative Dining Chairs

Each Dartmouth President's tenure is represented in a custom needlepoint seat cushion that adorns a chair used in the dining room at the President's House.

Read More